Capitalism II and Capitalism Lab Forum

 

Official Site | Features | MOD | Patches | Buy Game

It is currently Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:34 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:19 am
Posts: 7
Hi!
I am Korean.
I translate English -> Korean (Game Text).
I had to translate all the files in Capitalism lab folder \ text folder.
gm_help.txt, help.txt, t_basic.txt, t_game.txt

How can I change this?

David wrote:
You may want to know that we have been working on implementing Unicode support for CapLab, which will include support for Asian languages.

After the implementation, user translated text will be able to be displayed in Chinese characters (both traditional Chinese and simplified Chinese included).


And Capitalism lab is support the Korean?

Upload Attach File and Image

Image


Attachments:
Korean translation.zip [99.17 KiB]
Downloaded 217 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4348
We will check the translated files you provided and come up with a solution for you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 9:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:19 am
Posts: 7
David wrote:
We will check the translated files you provided and come up with a solution for you.


Thank you for your help.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4348
We have just published a new guide about translating Capitalism Lab in-game text on the official Capitalism Lab web site.

You may read it at: http://www.capitalismlab.com/game-text- ... users.html

You can follow the guide to make your Korean translation work in the game.

Attached are a couple CapLab screenshots with your Korean translation.

-----------------

I have also created a Github repository for CapLab translation files and uploaded your Korean translation files there for you. You may check it out at:

https://github.com/caplabtranslate

By using Github, you may invite your friends to collaborate with you to translate the rest of the game text in Capitalism Lab into Korean.

If you have any questions, please let me know.


Attachments:
korean1.jpg
korean1.jpg [ 230.49 KiB | Viewed 4000 times ]
korean2.jpg
korean2.jpg [ 262.52 KiB | Viewed 4000 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:19 am
Posts: 7
Quote:
We have just published a new guide about translating Capitalism Lab in-game text on the official Capitalism Lab web site.

You may read it at: http://www.capitalismlab.com/game-text- ... users.html

You can follow the guide to make your Korean translation work in the game.

Attached are a couple CapLab screenshots with your Korean translation.


wow! Perfect!!!
David, Thank you very much for your kindness

And

*Report a Error Message

When 'Go to windows' or 'Exit' on Capitalism Lab Menu

Error Message
Mem::del - Memory Overwrriten, File Name :ilib\Trans.cpp, Line no.:282

Image


Error Message Is the problem of my files?

Attachment File (KoreaTranslate.zip)
Font - http://www.google.com/get/noto/pkgs/Not ... hinted.zip
Down -> Upzip -> select NotoSansCJKkr-Medium.otf


Attachments:
KoreaTranslate.zip [116.34 KiB]
Downloaded 225 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4348
We will investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Korean localization?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:19 am
Posts: 7
David wrote:
We will investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.


Thanks for your answer

I found error cause

Traslate.txt is blank space

So enter text

solve!

Sorry for the inconvenience

Thank you very much


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group