Capitalism II and Capitalism Lab Forum

 

Official Site | Features | MOD | Patches | Buy Game

It is currently Sat Jul 29, 2017 11:53 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:53 pm
Posts: 347
Hello everyone!

This is Capitalism World 3.5, the newest version of my original mod.

Here are some of the new features:

3.5v:

- Has a brand new banner! thanks to the folks here for putting this together for me!
Attachment:
CAPWORLD_SPACE.png
CAPWORLD_SPACE.png [ 180.52 KiB | Viewed 1095 times ]

- Made some other minor changes to the mod

- Banking Services (accounting, checking, and securities) with two new buildings [Investment Bank & Bank]
Attachment:
File comment: Investment Bank
Investment Bank.PNG
Investment Bank.PNG [ 170.7 KiB | Viewed 1926 times ]

- College (train CPAs to work in your Bank Corporation)
Attachment:
File comment: College
school.PNG
school.PNG [ 155.17 KiB | Viewed 1926 times ]

- Rockets (yep you can build your own SpaceX)
Attachment:
File comment: Rocket
ROCK.png
ROCK.png [ 30.97 KiB | Viewed 1926 times ]


With the addition of Rockets as a product, I've added the Telecommunications Product Class. Now you will be able to sell Phone Service, Sat TV, and Sat Internet.
Attachment:
File comment: Sat Internet
WIFI.png
WIFI.png [ 16.02 KiB | Viewed 1926 times ]


I am still working on balancing these new products into the game, so any suggestions or feedback at all would be greatly appreciated! Please let me know what you think!

Get it here: http://www.moddb.com/games/capitalism-lab/downloads/capworld-10


Last edited by Arcnor on Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:12 am
Posts: 233
Ciao Arcnor i download your updated new mod, i found 2 issues: missing picture in black pepper and i want to ask if is it correct Bankers/CPA in farm?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:53 pm
Posts: 347
piermario wrote:
Ciao Arcnor i download your updated new mod, i found 2 issues: missing picture in black pepper and i want to ask if is it correct Bankers/CPA in farm?


Thank you for the catch on the black pepper.

Yes, the Bankers/CPA should be from a farm. Basically the internal mechanics of the farm enabled for "growing" or "training" of individuals so that they could be used as an input into a service product. In a perfect world I wish we could have a special class of building that could do this that only would train people for specialized jobs.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 3:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 2:51 am
Posts: 2
Hello Arcnor~. I downloaded your updated new mod, enjoying it.
If you don't mind, why don't you consider deleting or changing 'Wine' in Alchoholic Beverage. The reason why I think it, there are already White Wine and Red Wine in Alchoholic Beverage. In case, I think you add new product.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 1:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:20 pm
Posts: 39
Quote:
Hello Arcnor~. I downloaded your updated new mod, enjoying it.
If you don't mind, why don't you consider deleting or changing 'Wine' in Alchoholic Beverage. The reason why I think it, there are already White Wine and Red Wine in Alchoholic Beverage. In case, I think you add new product.


I think this wine is like a cheap one like one you can find in a convenience store with a twist cap and not a cork.

-------------

I grow coffee beans and when i click on the image i obtain this error
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x8w6ve47p0h38vc/coffee.png
i use beta 4.5.0.3 + 2dlc + CapWorld Space 3.5


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 3:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 2:51 am
Posts: 2
I see~~. Thanks for your answer.

Quote:
I grow coffee beans and when i click on the image i obtain this error
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x8w6ve47p0h38vc/coffee.png
i use beta 4.5.0.3 + 2dlc + CapWorld Space 3.5


In my case, there isn't the error.(I tested farm like your process)
I use Release Version 4.4.24 + 2dlc + CapWorld Space 3.5


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:53 pm
Posts: 347
ghw1009 wrote:
Hello Arcnor~. I downloaded your updated new mod, enjoying it.
If you don't mind, why don't you consider deleting or changing 'Wine' in Alchoholic Beverage. The reason why I think it, there are already White Wine and Red Wine in Alchoholic Beverage. In case, I think you add new product.


Yeah I've been thinking of doing away with the just "Wine" one since there are so many products within that class already.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:53 pm
Posts: 347
Will be coming out with a new edition that will support the DIGITAL DLC!

Will include 4 or 5 additional internet companies to play with plus some other new products & product pictures


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:50 pm
Posts: 7
Is there a way to have more products invented?
I know it would make the game too easy for some but sometimes I just want a relatively casual gaming experience and some very basic products haven't been invented even if the starting year is 2017 via script.
Or is there a way to make the products be invented via script without having to use r&d?


Attachments:
Cap1.png
Cap1.png [ 2 MiB | Viewed 1027 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 9:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4364
Hi Arcnor,

We have received an email from a user asking the following question. Could you please answer it?

Quote:
The new mod in the newsletter today - great - can you help explain this to me, for example, I researched Checking Account and set this up in the factory, no problems, I need Bankers/CPA - but there is no way to make this, the farms/business college is not letting me and can't make it in the factory. What am I doing wrong?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group