Produce goods in City A and sell in City B?

Post here if you have any strategy tips to share
amax3002

Produce goods in City A and sell in City B?

Post by amax3002 »

Hi All!

Super noob here. Just started the game and I love it. However, is there a way to produce a good in City A and sell in City B? If so, how?

Also, how do I improve the quality of farming products? I know I can't R&D them in the lab.

Thanks!
MagnusA
Level 3 user

Re: Produce goods in City A and sell in City B?

Post by MagnusA »

Yes, it is possible to produce in one city and sell to consumers in another city. Assuming you have a factory in City A and a retail store in City B, link the purchasing unit in the retail store in City B to your product from the factory in City A. The right-most drop-down menu is a "city select" menu. Please note that the freight costs are higher between cities than locally in a city.

The quality of farm products are improved by Training at the farm firm.
amax3002

Post by amax3002 »

Thank you MagnusA!!
bdubbs
Level 3 user

Post by bdubbs »

MagnusA wrote: Thu Jan 31, 2019 6:08 pm Yes, it is possible to produce in one city and sell to consumers in another city. Assuming you have a factory in City A and a retail store in City B, link the purchasing unit in the retail store in City B to your product from the factory in City A. The right-most drop-down menu is a "city select" menu. Please note that the freight costs are higher between cities than locally in a city.

The quality of farm products are improved by Training at the farm firm.